Blogging Challenge – Day 25

# Colour my hair. Currently, it is showcasing 50 Shades of Grey. And no, I am making no reference to the book at all 😛

# Bungee jump. Somehow, I’ve never been to any place that tempted me to get this adventurous.

# Get back to academics. I last completed a course in 1995. Want to enrol in an online course that makes use of the little free time I have. Yes, I’d like to kill myself that way.

# Maintain a gratitude diary. There are so many things in life I need to be thankful about. I need to record them and read them from time to time. Just to remind myself, “Life’s not all that bad. So stop whining.”

# Sit down with Amrit and surf/read together. His quest for knowledge is awe-inspiring and I’d like to be a part of it. And yes, once upon a time, I was like that too. Long before Wikipedia!

# Get started on some fitness routine. Start walking with the bff that we had planned, er… a few years ago. Now, that we live in the same area, this might just be possible. And we also need to prove her better half wrong who insists that we are only good at ‘sleepwalking’.

# Teach children public speaking or creative writing. Never gathered the courage to start off though a lot of people have asked me to.

# Virtually switch off when I get home. Have tried doing that many times, but it seems next to impossible.

# Go on a trip with my gal pals. Maybe the next big school reunion will make this possible. Are you listening, Nammu?

# Continue with The Chronicles of Madisar Maami. I enjoyed putting together many experiences – real and imaginary. Maybe, it’s time to revive it. After this 30-day blogging challenge!

6 thoughts on “10 things I’ve always wanted to do… but never got around to…

  1. ” # Teach children public speaking or creative writing. Never gathered the courage to start off though a lot of people have asked me to. ”

    — Pls do this one .. i’ll be your first student .. no kidding!!

Leave a Reply

