Took this tag from here
If I were a month, I’d be January (love the winter, anytime)
If I were a day of the week, I’d be Thursday (especially those Thursdays that are completely off!)
If I were a time of day, I’d be midnight. (My creative energies, especially when it comes to writing, peak during this time!)
If I were a season, I’d be the monsoon. (love the rains, anytime!)
If I were a planet, I’d be Jupiter. (It has 12 moons and I find the moon very romantic despite the cheesy Hindi songs around it!)
If I were a sea animal, I’d be a dolphin. (it emphasizes friendship for me) 
If I were a direction, I’d take turns going North, South, East and West (love every part of my country!)
If I were a piece of furniture, it’d be obviously a swing (lounging on some cushions, reading a book and then dozing off is my favourite pastime back home!)

 If I were a liquid, I’d be sparkling water (am a teetotaler!)
If I were a tree, I’d be the coconut tree (handing out infinite wishes, it’s called the kalpavriksha) 
If I were a tool, I’d be the hammer (I always wanted to hammer sense into certain people 🙂
If I were an element, I’d be a blend of Copper and Sulphur… Copper Sulphate (I find it an ethereal colour.)
If I were a gemstone, I’d be a ruby. (love the fiery red!)
If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a guitar. (so that I can finally learn to pull some strings!)
If I were a color, I’d be purple. (magical, mysterious and royal!)
If I were an emotion, I’d be friendship. (friendship automatically pulls all other emotions to it!)
If I were a fruit, I’d be a jackfruit. (I get to eat it very rarely)
If I were a sound, I’d be the sound of a little child laughing. (pulls my spirits up like no other!)
If I were a car, I’d be a convertible. (and be driven around)

If I were food, I’d be typical Tambrahm Tirunelveli soul food (the kind my mom used to make 25 years ago, somehow, want to replicate the taste before the taste buds forget the memories!)
If I were a taste, I’d be tangy and spicy. (think rasam!)
If I were a scent, I’d be A Scent By Issey Miyake (my current poison)
If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be mojris (comfortable slip-ons any day)
And if I were a bird, I’d be the mynah… (like the ones that sit outside my office window everyday and drink water I keep for them)

5 thoughts on “If…

Leave a Reply

